Monday, August 17, 2015

2015 Edgar Awards

The Mystery Writers of America crowned this year's Edgar Allan Poe Award winners, honoring the best in mystery fiction, nonfiction, and television published or produced in 2014.  Here's a taste of this year's offerings (click on the titles to request a copy).

Best Novel:
Mr. Mercedes by Stephen King

Best Fact Crime:
Tinseltown: Murder, Morphine, and Madness at the Dawn of Hollywood by William J. Mann

Other winners can be found on the Mystery Writers of America website.  Happy reading!

Posted by Kyla Waltermire, Branch Manager - Collinsville