Monday, November 16, 2015

Nebula Award Winners

The Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA) ave announced the winners of the 2014 Nebula Awards (presented in 2015) as well as the Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation and the Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy.  The awards are voted on and presented by active members of the SFWA.

Check out this year's winners below (click on the title to learn more or request a copy).

As always, happy reading!

Novel - Annihilation by Jeff VanderMeer

Novella - Yesterday's Kin by Nancy Kress

Novelette - "A Guide to the Fruits of Hawai'i" by Alaya Dawn Johnson

Short Story - "Jackalope Wives" by Ursula Vernon (this link takes you to Apex Magazine for options to read or listen online)

Ray Bradbury Award - Guardians of the Galaxy written by James Gunn and Nicole Perlman

Andre Norton Award - Love Is the Drug by Alaya Dawn Johnson

Posted by Kyla Waltermire, Branch Manager-Collinsville